Reviews

Note: We implemented a new reviews system in April, 2012. Reviews that had been sent to us prior to then did not have a star rating, so will show below with 5 stars and as submitted on the same date.

Everyone I know would benefit from this course...

May 14, 2012 by Brian
Course Date: May 2012 

Disclaimer: I am good friends with one of the instructors.

Even so, I wasn't sure what to expect or even certain I would get a whole lot out of the time. After the course, though, I'm an absolute raving fan. This material will change the way you think about cycling in traffic and prepare you to ditch that car in favor of your bike.

I have been an avid mountain biker for years, but will now be tackling the streets of Dallas with confidence and ease.

Thanks Richard, Waco, and Eliot!


Everyone learns something valuable

May 01, 2012 by Louis
Course Date: 2/3-2/4/12 

This class was well worth the time.

The Saturday afternoon ride around town was especially valuable. Each exercise was reviewed with the group, then we rode one at a time, so there was no hiding in the group.

If you would never ride your bike on Northwest Highway across I-75, then take this class and you will learn how to do it properly with confidence!


I wish I'd taken it sooner

Apr 18, 2012 by Carlos
Course Date: March, 2012 

Taking the CyclingSavvy class was most helpful for me as I learned Safety, Freedom and Fun. I had not ridden a bike in over 20 years and I also feared the Dallas traffic. After taking the cycling class, getting hands on practice, and learning necessary techniques when sharing the road with vehicles, gave me the confidence to start riding my bike. Now I can leave my vehicle parked at home and ride my bike anywhere I want. The instructors are very experienced, patient and dedicate enough time to students to make sure students feel comfortable with their own bike and with the road. I highly recommend the class, wish I'd taken it sooner and thanks to the CyclingSavvy instructors.


I don't fear the big streets anymore

Apr 18, 2012 by Pam
Course Date: September, 2011 

I took the first DFW CyclingSavvy course, and I must confess that this part of the course (https://vimeo.com/37400027) freaked me out *before* the class. Actually doing it, though, was empowering. It's given me back the big roads on my trips around town. I still prefer the quiet streets, but when needed, I don't fear the big streets anymore.


Recommend the class to cyclists on the road

Apr 18, 2012 by Jason
Course Date: February, 2012 

I'm an experienced cyclist, and I still learned a lot and picked up some great pointers from this class. Recommend the class to cyclists on the road, and hope the message of the class is heard by all vehicle drivers so we can all share the road.


Saturday was an awesome experience

Apr 18, 2012 by Kim
Course Date: March, 2012 

On Sunday, I took off and rode downtown to the new MHH bridge, at which time I rode in the middle of the road where I was supposed to be. I rode confidently and no one yelled or honked at me! Thanks for giving me what I needed!


Confident and Safe

Apr 18, 2012 by Karen

I took the CyclingSavvy class and am so glad that I did. I now feel confident and safe riding on the streets of Dallas. Let's face it---right now, we have to ride on the streets. So, it's very important to feel safe and be safe while you are doing it. That means knowing the laws and it also means knowing how to protect yourself and how to handle an emergency situation. I love riding in Dallas now and am not nervous like I used to be.


An enlightening and eye opening lesson for me

Apr 18, 2012 by Jon
Course Date: February, 2012 

I'm an experienced cyclist with thousands of miles logged over the years, and yet this was still an enlightening and eye opening lesson for me. The instructors took us over areas that I would normally avoid like the plague - crossing highway 75 at Northwest Highway as well as Park Lane, riding in front of shopping malls with many entrances and exits, and so on - and showed us strategies on how to navigate them confidently. I'm not sure what all the drivers thought of us, but they all seemed to respect our place on the road.


Learned a lot and had lots of fun

Apr 18, 2012 by Deborah
Course Date: March, 2012 

Thanks for an amazing workshop weekend. Learned a lot and had lots of fun. Can't wait to recommend this to friends.


Common sense made visible

Apr 18, 2012 by Dorothy
Course Date: December, 2011 

CyclingSavvy needs to be incorporated into every cyclists psyche when riding their bicycle in today's world. As a society, we have forgotten to be courteous on our road ways. CyclingSavvy is common sense made visible. Experiencing the entire course, with wonderfully knowledgeable instructors, has made me feel more confident on the road. All cyclists & new bike owners would find greater pleasure in knowing we can "share-the-road" with motorists & get to our destinations with less stress. CyclingSavvy has the potential to reclaim a good name for almost every cyclist.


Highly recommend

Apr 18, 2012 by Justine

The experienced and knowledgeable instructors took us out on busy and not-so-busy roads to practice practical and safe lane management skills in traffic while maneuvering with the motorists. I highly recommend this course!!!!


My New Bike Park

Apr 18, 2012 by Tim

There may be no busier place with more impatient cars than around NorthPark Mall on a Saturday. I did this exact ride
https://vimeo.com/37400027 in heavy traffic over the highway - and the cars were all safe and respectful. I discovered my new bike park...the city streets of Dallas.


CyclingSavvy DFW 214-302-9253 PO BOX 140504 Dallas TX, 75214 USA 5.0 5.0 12 12 Disclaimer: I am good friends with one of the instructors.Even so, I wasn't sure what to expect or even certain I would get a whole lot out of the time. After the course, thou

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

CyclingSavvy DFW
PO BOX 140504 DallasTX75214 USA 
 • 214-302-9253